

Tuesday, 9 July 2024

Trafford Town Hall Talbot Road Stretford M32 0TH

Dear Councillor,

Your attendance is requested at an Extraordinary Meeting of the Council of the Borough of Trafford on WEDNESDAY, 17 JULY 2024, at 6.00 P.M. in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, TRAFFORD TOWN HALL, TALBOT ROAD, STRETFORD, for the transaction of the business set out below:

Pages

1. Conferment of the Title of Honorary Alderman

To consider a report of the Director of Legal and Governance recommending that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors Patrick Myers and Lawrence Walsh.

1 - 4

Yours sincerely,

Storld

SARA TODD

Chief Executive

Membership of the Council

Councillors A.M. Whyte (Mayor), J. Brophy (Deputy Mayor), D. Acton, S. Adshead, J.M. Axford, Babar, O.J. Baskerville, J. Bennett, B. Brotherton, D. Butt, G. Carter, K.G. Carter, G. Coggins, M. Cordingley, F. Cosby, Z.C. Deakin, G. Devlin, R. Duncan, P. Eckersley, S. G. Ennis, N. Evans, W. Frass, S.J. Gilbert, K Glenton, L. Hancock, J. Harding, B. Hartley, W. Hassan, S. J. Haughey, E.L. Hirst, J. Holden, F. Hornby, C. Hynes, D. Jarman, D. Jerrome, W. Jones, J. Leicester, S.E. Lepori, J. Lloyd, S. Maitland, M. Minnis, J.D. Newgrosh, T. O'Brien, D.C. O'Sullivan, E.R. Parker, E. Patel, K. Procter, S. Procter, T. Ross, U. Savary, J. Slater, H. K. Spencer, O. Sutton, M.J. Taylor, S. Taylor, S. Thomas, R. Thompson, M.J. Welton, D. Western, A.J. Williams, B.G. Winstanley, J.A. Wright and S. Zhi

Extraordinary Meeting of the Council - Wednesday, 17 July 2024

Further Information

For help, advice and information about this meeting please contact:

lan Cockill,, Senior Democratic Officer

Tel: 0161 912 1387

Email: ian.cockill@trafford.gov.uk

This Summons was issued on **Tuesday**, **9 July 2024** by the Governance Services Section, Trafford Council, Trafford Town Hall, Talbot Road, Stretford M32 0TH.